Bricks don’t work

June 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

Since she was little, people have always commented on how tall she is.  And I would say in a sing-song-kinda way, ‘ I know… we’re gonna have to put a brick on her head.’

Day 6. 30 Day Photography Challenge. Low angle.

Of course this angle is exaggerated… but I do have to look up to her{physically}now.  Who am I kidding?  I look up to her period.  In fact, I hold her up on a pedestal.  Anyone that knows me, knows that.

And yet, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard,… ‘Just wait ’til she’s a teenager.’

Well.  She IS a teenager.  And she’s still just as wonderful.

I ‘hear’ what my well~meaning friends and family are saying.  I just don’t receive it.

And I certainly don’t take credit for what a beautiful young lady she is.  She came here that way.  And I thank God everyday for being so blessed to be her mother.

All A's, Baby!!

Here she is at the 7th grade awards ceremony.  She made all A’s.  She was awarded ‘Outstanding Athlete’.  Yep.  She rocks.  And I hold her on a pedestal… or did I already tell you that?

Just so you know, bricks don’t work.  Look at this girl.

Big, Mj

§ One Response to Bricks don’t work

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bricks don’t work at Redhouse Ranch.

meta

