Ta-Da List

August 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

Ever had one of those days when there’s so much do to you don’t know where to start?  Yep.  That’s where I’m at.  So, I did what any other girl would do and I begged a friend for help.  Problem is… she’s where I am, too, just a different longitude and latitude.  And we decided that when the going gets tough, you should make a To-Do List.  I’m supposed to call her at 11 today and report on my progress.

That’s where I start to feel paralyzed.  Maybe I should just spend some time on Pinterest.  Don’t want to miss anything.  Oh, wait… the baby’s hungry and needs a diaper change.  Did I respond to that email I got yesterday?  I’m kind of hungry.  Maybe I should go to the grocery store.  Do we need diapers?  I think my mascara has dried up, should probably buy some new mascara… oh, yah, I saw that commercial for a new mascara that conditions and strengthens your lashes all while making you look 10 years younger.  I think I’ll write a blog post about it.

And, Boom!  It hit me.  I can’t even write a To-Do List.  Too much pressure.

And, Boom, Boom!  It hit me again.  I’ll write a Ta-Da List.

It’s obvious by looking around what needs to be done.  I’m gonna make the biggest Ta-Da List that’s ever been made.  Every time I need a break or finish a task, I’ll add something to the list.

I’ll update you later with my Ta-Da List.  Wish me luck!

What’s gonna be on your Ta-Da List?

Big, Mj

Update:  That had to be the quickest weekend in the history of ever.  And God Bless baby girl for hanging in with me while I made the longest Ta-Da list I’ve ever made.  Ok, so it Was the first Ta-Da list I’ve ever made.  And I must say that it definitely played to my strengths.  By Sunday evening I had a real sense of peace about my accomplishments.  I think I may be ‘on’ to something here.  Here is a little picture of my big Ta-Da List.  Thanks for the encouragement!

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Ta-Da List

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ta-Da List at Redhouse Ranch.

meta

