It’s a McCrazy Day!

August 12, 2011 § 7 Comments

I thought about just adding an update to my last post.  But then I realized… this is kind~of a big deal.

Part of my morning routine is to watch GMA while baby girl eats breakfast.  And lo~and~behold… the Concert in the Park Series was featuring the stars from American Idol.  How fun.  Let’s take a look, why don’t we?

And, Ka-Pow!  There’s Scotty McCreery.  And look what he’s wearing.

 

Plain as Day.  In the Daylight.  In Central Park.  Oh, My.

He’s being interviewed here.  I took the picture with my cellphone camera… of the TV screen.  One more, ok?

He’s singing his little baby heart out here.

I have to say that this was quite a surprise considering that Aunt Robin gave Scotty the necklace almost a month ago.  And he’s wearing it this morning.  Live.  On National TV.  Isn’t it great when you give someone a gift that they really enjoy.  I’m sure my Aunt is beaming with pride right now.  Sweet Tia.

I tweeted a picture of himself to Scotty.  If he tweets me back I will SURELY pass out.

I’m off to check twitter!

 

 

Big, Mj

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to It’s a McCrazy Day!

  • Carla says:

    MJ, Congratulations!! You are about to be “discovered” by many more people, now don’t let this go to your head cuz all of us who already have the pleasure of knowing you KNOW how amazing you are!!!
    Enjoy the spotlight, you deserve it!!!!!

  • Tia Robin says:

    McWonderful!!! He is such a nice young man. Guess what he is doing after the Idol tour? Going back to do his senior year in high school. Way to go Scotty you have your priorities in the right place. MJ keep up the great work. Keep PUSHing.

  • jackie d says:

    Oh WOW!! I love when artists can connect with celebrities! I love your work, it is beautiful! I have a little 15 minutes of fame too…I sent one of my harmonica necklaces to Crystal Bowersox c/o Fox TV, it made it to her, and she wore it and played it on American Idol!!! I was over the moon delirious!! I could not believe it made it to her, I posted the video link I taped with my phone on my etsy auctions for my necklaces, it is awesome!

  • koralee says:

    Thank you for visiting me the other day….did I meet you at the TCC?…hope I did…I met so many new amazing people and I hope one of them was you….I am terrible with names and faces..so please forgive me!

    Love your blog…sweet graphics! xoxoxoxoxo

  • lllcreate says:

    Hi Mary Jo! I sat across the table from you at TCC Soul Book class. I love your website! Love your entire theme! Let’s stay in touch;D

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s a McCrazy Day! at Redhouse Ranch.

meta

